This Just In: Chickens Continue to be Cute

ISO 250 38mm f/11 1/30

ISO 250 38mm f/11 1/30

Yesterday I was wondering about white balance, so I did mess around with a couple of other settings, but came back to the “shady” setting on my camera.  Not the most representative color, but it gives these chicks a glow that I like.

As far as my tripod project, I got everything up and running, but no birds! Oh well, try that again tomorrow.  Also, for the tripod near the hedgerow, will try a f-stop higher than 4.5

While I was working with my tripod, I spotted this fledgling robin, still being fed by its parents:

ISO 1000 135mm f/5.6 1/40

The ISO is high, because it was quite dark in the hedgerow. Even at this image size, you can see the noise.

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “This Just In: Chickens Continue to be Cute

Leave a Reply

