How did the robin know I was waiting for the cable guy?

Here is the robin in question:

ISO 400 75mm f/5 1/125

This photo is part of my ongoing tripod, remote shutter, experiment that I work on almost every morning. My other on-going project is getting the internet to work consistently.  So while waiting for this photo to happen I am also on the phone with a computer(!) attempting to fix the internet.  The upshot of the internet problem is that it isn’t working and I am now going to have to wait for a technician. Sigh, I am thinking, and I look out the window again.  That is when the robin lands.  The best photo of the morning is the one I inserted above.  For any of you photo geeks reading, any suggestions for tweaking my camera settings? I have done no post-editing on it yet.

A robin to boost my spirits as I sit in my “appointment window” and wonder, not for the first time, how much technology helps me and how much it just wastes my time, because certainly it does both.

Cheers!

 

3 thoughts on “How did the robin know I was waiting for the cable guy?

Leave a Reply

