50mm Lens, Birds, Canon 50D, Nature, Photography

Peregrine Falcon with a 50mm lens

ISO 100 50mm f/1.8 1/250

At the moment when I am taking pictures I like to switch between my two lenses, just to see what I can get with each.  This 50mm lens I am borrowing.  So, far what I like best about it is the amount of light it can let in.  I also like the fast shutter speed which allows the detail of the feathers to really stand out.  The downside being the fact that you have to be really close to your subject to get the picture.  I know there are lenses that can do both, I have one of them on my wish list.  The reason that I have not gone out and purchased additional lenses yet is this: the kit lens and the camera can do a lot, I need to get that sorted out first before I go adding on.  Also the cost, my oldest has suggested I get Canon to sponsor (what she calls) my mid-life crisis.

Here are two other photos using the 50mm lens:

ISO 100 50mm f/1.8 1/250

A profile shot!

ISO 100 50mm f/1.8 1/250

Wings extended!

All photos taken using my tripod.  White Balance set to “shady”.  All three photos have been cropped.

Cheers!

 

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “Peregrine Falcon with a 50mm lens

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.