Architecture in Black and White

This photo is another in the series I took last week for my digital photography class:

ISO 100 50mm (-2,-1,0)ev f/9 1/5

This was originally shot in color, using a tripod.  I bracketed the exposure because it was so bright and I was hoping to catch some details in the windows.  I ended up liking it in black and white over the color version.  I did my HDR work in Photomatix and then did some final tweaking in Aperture.

Would you have edited it differently? your thoughts are welcome in the comment section.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

