Can you see this? no?

Perhaps that is because I don’t really have the equipment to take this kind of picture.  As a photographer I feel like there is always something else I “need” to take to get the picture I want.  The reality is though, as much as I like going and taking pictures of the night sky, I don’t do it all that often.  So, I don’t really “need” more than I already have. Below is a picture of Orion, really I promise that is what it is.  I took the picture and am posting it, it won’t blow anyone away, but I enjoyed taking it and I hope it makes you think about what is out there:

ISO 640 50mm 0ev f/10 4s

ISO 640 50mm 0ev f/10 4s

Care to share about the photo you took anyway?  Leave a comment.

Cheers!

12 thoughts on “Can you see this? no?

  1. Cool photo, seeing stars. X imagine taking a photo of the earth from space! Ps haven’t forgotten your challenge but need a new camera as ashamed to admit ours is broken! You totally inspire me to take pictures. X

    Like

  2. I love Orion .. Lording it over the sky …he comes up and roams across the Great Black and then takes his leave over the top of The Hills …What a liberty … 😉
    I’ve never thought to try and capture Him …. good one PJB !

    Like

Leave a Reply

