Made it to the top! iPhone documentation available

If you follow this blog at all, and thank you if you do, you know that I wrote this post about my biggest, scariest, New Year’s Resolution.  I have a fear of heights that I would classify as both mild and irrational.  I also go to a climbing gym.  I know that sounds nuts, but you see, everyone else in my family is really into climbing.

As I said in my New Year’s post.  This is what I am trying to climb:

ISO 250 4mm f/2.8 1/15

ISO 250 4mm f/2.8 1/15

This is the point where any climber would roll their eyes a bit because it doesn’t get any easier than a V0- on the Hueco scale.

Well, I’m happy to say that yesterday, I MADE IT! and I have iPhone documentation:

ISO 100 4mm f/2.8 1/15

ISO 100 4mm f/2.8 1/15

I also tweeted about it.  As of the New Year, I am on Twitter @marantophoto  I have to say though that I “get” climbing more than I “get” Twitter, but what are you going to do?

So, I made it to the top.  I needed some help though.  The same person that took the photo was also at the top of the boulder when I was climbing, because I need some help when the panic sort of set in at the top.  That is such a crazy feeling, the panic I mean.  One minute I’m fine, the next, not so much.

As I mentioned in my original post, here is the gym shirt that I promised I would buy myself if I made it to the top:

ISO 250 11mm 0ev f/5 1/60

ISO 250 11mm 0ev f/5 1/60

So one resolution off this year’s list.  A few more mundane ones to go!

Cheers!

 

13 thoughts on “Made it to the top! iPhone documentation available

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme: Bridges | Photography Journal Blog

Leave a Reply

