Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

For this week’s photo challenge from WordPress the theme is change.  The photos in this gallery have all been changed, they represent the scene that you would see but in a different color.  These photos have all been shot using an infrared filter.  Then they were processed in Photoshop.  Infrared is something new for me, a change from the routine.  I have spent some time looking on line for tips and tutorials on how to shoot and process infrared.  As you will see in the gallery, it is a work in progress.  Are you able to help me with this?  Do you have an sources or tips on how to do this type of photography?  I would appreciate your thoughts in the commentary.  Feel free to leave links including those to your own blog post(s) if this is something you have written about.

Cheers!

25 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

  1. Unfortunately I don’t have any tips or resource suggestions for infrared use, but I really like the images and your interpretation of this challenge. Well done!

    Like

  2. Infrared is so interesting. I think as you play with it you will see what is best to shoot. Personally, I have done it only though Photoshop. Even there it works quite well if you have the right light in the scene. I think if you google the subject, you find lots of info. There is also a book out on the subject and I think it is current. Have fun! Nice post.

    Like

  3. I think i like the Sepia (yellow) toned picture best. It reminds me of right before a storm. 🙂 I am new to my DSLR camera so I am just looking around the blogs (as best I can, I am new to wordpress too! just started a blog for my 30 day challenge). I’d love to know about word presses themes though to help give me ideas on pictures. 🙂

    Like

  4. I have no advice to share on this, since I probably only know 1/100th of what you know. Just wanted to say I thought the colors were pretty. 😀 But mostly, I like the dimensionality of the light olive one!

    Like

  5. Pingback: 4-16-13 Weekly Photo Challenge: Change | The Quotidian Hudson

Leave a Reply

