Canon Powershot ELPH 320 HS, Nature, Photography

Landscape Photography with a point and shoot camera

I have two photos for comparison in this post.  I took both with my new point and shoot camera.  I did not use a tripod.  Neither photo has any post-editing aside from scaling the images.  The first was taken in “vivid” mode, an internal to the camera color boost:

ISO 100 4.3mm f/8 1/200

This next one was taken in “monochrome”

ISO 100 4.3mm f/8 1/200

Do you prefer one photo over the other?

Cheers!

Standard

7 thoughts on “Landscape Photography with a point and shoot camera

  1. If I’m comparing color to black & white, I will always prefer color. My eye sees in color, so that’s what I like. However, if you don’t show me the color picture, I will often like the black & white.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.