50mm Lens, Flowers, Nature, Photo Challenges, Photo Editing, Photography, Picfair

Fill the Frame

The challenge to fill the frame gave me an excuse to pull out the close-up filter I have that fits onto my 50mm lens. That and a little editing gave me this photo:

ISO 2500 50mm f/11 1/100sec

The original photo is below so that you can see that I saturated the color, and applied a vignette to darken the edges. What I was wanting to do with these edits was really make the flowers pop and the background fade away.  I was happy with this version so I added it to my Picfair portfolio.

ISO 2500 50mm f/11 1/100sec

What do you think of my edits? Are you ready for Spring? feel free to comment below.

Cheers!

Standard

23 thoughts on “Fill the Frame

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.