50mm Lens, Canon 50D, Cee's Black & White Photo Challenge, Luminar, made with Luminar, Photo Editing, Photography

Made With Luminar: Dolbadarn Castle

This shot of Dolbadarn Castle was taken on August 18, 2016.

ISO 500 f/11 1/100sec 50mm

Usually, with photos included in this series, I show the original file. I opted not to with this post because one of my children was in the original file. Other first adjustments included white balance and an increase in the luminance of the greens and yellows in the image. I did also crop this image. The Luminar Look, Past Days, was added at 100% with adjustments to the split toning and texture amount filters.

Added to Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge, Decayed or Rusty.

 

The Made with Luminar Series

This image is part of a project I am calling Made with Luminar. What the images in this series have in common is the software used to edit them, Luminar 3. As with my usual blog posts particulars of the camera settings can be found in the caption below the image. I’ll then explain what other filters and edits have been applied, often mentioning what layer and therefore order that they were applied. The text of these posts includes any Luminar “Looks” that have been applied to the photo. Each look is a series of presets that are applied to the photo. Where applicable I will mention what changes I have made to any of the looks. A full explanation of looks is available here on their website, https://skylum.com/luminar/user-guides/chapter-14-working-with-luminar-looks

You can assume basic edits have been applied. My most common edits are cropping, detail enhancement, and vignette. Specific questions or thoughts on the image are welcome in the comment section below.

Cheers!

Standard

12 thoughts on “Made With Luminar: Dolbadarn Castle

  1. I like this.I have to say I often like seeing the luminar photos you post. Somehow the luminar makes the subject of this and other photos pop in an unobtrusive way. Nice!

    Like

  2. Good idea to not post the one with your child in it –
    I am
    Still even on the fence with how many pics of me I want out there –
    And like the finished product even without seeing the before

    Can feel the texture and strength of the structure

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.